Days Sixty Five & Sixty Six

Happy New Year Everyone!! Some technical issues meant I wasn’t able to post yesterday – My jet set lifestyle had me transported from Ballymena to York where I saw in the New Year.
I spent a couple of exceptionally happy years living and studying in York with people who remain some of my bestest of all the friends. I love nipping up every now and again to hang with my crew (note to self-you can’t pull off talking ‘street’)
As I was in York, it would be rude not to drop by the famous Betty’s tea shop to pick up a Fat Rascal – an unbelievably delicious scone of joy (and as luck would have it, perfect hangover breakfast which I was grateful for this morning) When I was there, I spied an odd looking thing called a pikelet which I thought would do for experience no 65. Very, very yummy – a bit like a huge, really flat crumpet. I enjoyed them greatly at Scotty Towers

20130101-192356.jpg

20130101-192616.jpg
And then New Years started with earnest. I don’t think anyone actually got that I was supposed to be Tina Turner at the American Idol party my very good friend was throwing, and all that back-combing kinda ruined my hair, but it was a great night – Congrats Maljambon!
2013 started out for me with four surprisingly fast, but possibly still drunk, miles (it’s not big and it’s not clever kids – not to be recommended…). which was experience number 66.

20130101-193304.jpg
Last year I wrote a sickeningly upbeat New Years Post, all of which I still attest to. It’s been an eventful year – good, bad and ugly, but certainly never dull. I’m already lining up the races in my head for 2013 that will add to my race bling. Instead of making a New Years Resolution which we all know will never last, I’m recommitting myself to trying even more adventurous new things – to talk back to that little voice in my head that says I can’t do it, to get out of that comfort zone and see where life takes me.
I wish you all a very Happy and Adventurous 2013
Peace Out
Xoxo

One thought on “Days Sixty Five & Sixty Six

Leave a Reply

