Day One Hundred and Sixty Nine

This week I will mostly be eating carbohydrate based snacks. On day 169, I tried a soft pretzel for the first time.

20130415-180338.jpg

I did my last ‘proper’ run this morning – a nice five miles along the Thames is pretty much a perfect way to start off your day.
I bumped into a man in the bus yesterday who was obviously on his way back from the Brighton Marathon. I had a little chat with him. He said it was fun, but the last six miles were really tough. He had obvious signs of a common running injury exclusive to males – the bloody nipple

20130415-190107.jpg

Ouchy!

Once again, I’m running for the Alzheimer’s Society – to find out why, click here

Leave a Reply

