Day One Hundred and Seventy Three – The One Where I Go To A Pasta Party

Today I went to the Excel centre to pick up my race number. Loads of stalls and free stuff. I experienced my first ‘pasta party’. Does this look like a party of pasta to you??

20130419-195713.jpg
I also have a confession to make. I AM SO SICK OF PASTA RIGHT NOW. I’ve never been a huge pasta fan and I’m very much looking forward to being able to eat a nice steak again. It was nice to soak up some of the pre race atmosphere – anything that plays the Rocky Theme Tune at you when you walk through the entrance gets a big thumbs up from me!
We did get the strangest official goodie bag though – a bag of rice and some toothpaste. Erm, thanks London Marathon.
20130419-200104.jpg
There’s still time to sponsor the shuffle by clicking here

One thought on “Day One Hundred and Seventy Three – The One Where I Go To A Pasta Party

Leave a Reply

